Readers Festival at HNS2023

The Readers Festival at the Historical Novel Society North America Conference was held from 5 pm to 7 pm on June 10 in the Pearl Room at the Marriott Rivercenter. This event was free for conference participants and the general public.

The event included book signings by 109 historical novelists including award-winning and bestselling authors Lisa Wingate, Jamie Ford, James Scott Bell, Libbie Grant, Margaret George, and Sara Penner. See the full list of signing authors below.

Also included were two engaging Lightning Round events during which selected authors answer questions about their novels and the writing process in a limited time.

For readers in the San Antonio area, the Readers Festival provided them with a fantastic opportunity to meet and mingle with historical novelists and to shop the conference bookstore.

Signing Authors

Alina Adams

K.D. Alden

Skye Alexander

Annamaria Alfieri

Frank A. Mason

Elizabeth R. Andersen

Valarie J. Anderson

Sophia Alexander

Addison Armstrong

David W. Aucsmith

Finola Austin

G. M. Baker

Elizabeth Bell

James Scott Bell

Patricia Bernstein

Nancy Bilyeau

Georgie Blalock

Bonnie Blaylock

Griffin Brady

Kimberly Brock

Lisa Hall Brownell

Denny S. Bryce

Kimberly Burns

John M. Cahill

Joy Callaway

Christopher M. Cevasco

Rebecca Connolly

Michael J. Cooper

Carol M. Cram

Glen Craney

Sarah McCraw Crow

Janis Robinson Daly

F.M. Deemyad

Yvon Delville

Nicole Evelina

Judith Fertig

Susan Fletcher

Jamie Ford

Mariah Fredericks

Sandy Frykholm

Margaret George

Julie Gerstenblatt

Diana Giovinazzo

Lorin Grace

Libbie Grant/Olivia Hawker

Molly Greeley

Rex Griffin

Kathryn Brewster Haueisen

Elise Hooper

Patricia L. Hudson

Meredith Jaeger

John Jeter

Jen Geigle Johnson

D.K. Kennedy

Paulette Kennedy

Kate Khavari

Crystal King

Eliza Knight

Jackie Kyger

Brianna Labuskes

Anne Licata-Solaas

Jeannie Lin

Curt Locklear

James Emerson Loyd

Shawntelle Madison

Madeline Martin

Diana Mathur

Constance Hays Matsumoto

Susan McDuffie

Vanessa Miller

Tonya Mitchell

Marianne Monson

Heather B. Moore

Laura Morelli

Colin Mustful

Adele Myers

Karen Odden

Alyssa Palombo

Suzanne Parry

Annemarie Schiavi Pedersen

Sarah Penner

Sophie Perinot/Evie Hawtrey

A.K. Pittman

Leonard Pitts, Jr.

Jonathan F. Putnam

Weina Dai Randel

Vanessa Riley

Renee Ryan

Noelle Salazar

Constance Sayers

Sophfronia Scott

Amanda Skenandore

Mary Smathers

Judith Starkston

Liza Nash Taylor

Linda Ulleseit

Ana Veciana-Suarez

Nina Wachsman

Kris Waldherr

Heather Webb

Linda Jones Weber

Tori Whitaker

Alana White

Mark R. Wiederanders

Lisa Wingate

Alan A. Winter

Peggy Wirgau

Indra Zuno


Scroll to Top